A successful completion of Final year Thesis jury by the students of Spring 2017-18 took place in the Architecture Department. In the two days event (13-14th  May) a total of twenty one students presented their final year thesis work. It was a final recognition moment for the students for which they have worked day and night to achieve specific outcomes within a semester. The great encouragements by the Head- Ar. Arefeen Ibrahim, the handful guidance of the studio instructors Ar. Ashik Vaskor Mannan, Ar. Hasan Ahmed Choudhury and the project advisors - became fruitful with the wonderful final outcome of these projects.

The event was graced by the presence of Department Head, M.  Arefeen Ibrahim and all the faculty members of the Department along with a very good number of respected external jurors. The jury members are well reputed professionals in their own fields of architecture and education. The guest jurors included Ar. Saif Ul Haque (Bengal Foundation), Ar. Mujtaba Ahsan (Ex-Head, Department of Architecture, NSU), Ar. Md. Yousuf Iqbal Chowdhury (Head, Department of Architecture, SU), Ar. Merina Hossain (Shanto-Mariam University of Creative Technology), Ar. Shahriar Iqbal Raj (NSU), Ar. Naushad Ehsanul Huq (UAP), Ar. Masudul Islam Shammo, (Bengal Institute) and many more. Their valuable comments on the design projects helped the students to understand the potentials and problems of the projects  as well. There were variety of projects regarding urban issues, social problems, environmental issues which were identified, observed and to some extent solved by the students.  

Many of the projects were highly commended by the jurors based on their merit. Enthusiastic participation of Architecture Students of different levels from AIUB and other Universities transformed the Department into a very lively and happening venue filled with festive mood. Successful public events like these are essential to ensure high standard of graduating professionals from universities and to establish a resourceful bonding between profession and academia.

Architecture Department is thankful to the external jurors, participants, students and the university administration for their support and would like to take this opportunity to wish a very bright, prosperous future to the fresh architects from AIUB.

Post Title Post Title Post Title Post Title Post Title Post Title Post Title